Angel Olsen announces her new album Big Time and UK and Ireland tour

Angel Olsen announced her new album big time and shared his first single “All the good times” – you can find tickets below for her newly announced UK and Ireland tour dates.

big timethe sequel to 2020 Whole new mess (with a large number of edits of songs from Olsen’s 2019 LP All mirrors), is scheduled for release on June 3rd via Jagjaguwar.

A press release states that: big time “Is about the expansive power of new love, written during the time when she came out as a queer and had her first experience with queer love and heartbreak”.

The new LP was also recorded after the death of Olsen’s parents, to whom the American artist came out during the making of big time

“Some experiences make you feel like you’re five years old, no matter how wise or mature you think you are,” she wrote of that “tearious but enlightening conversation” with her parents. “Finally, at the ripe old age of 34, I was free to be myself.”

Olsen gave a preview big time with the single “All the good times”the video for which stars Olsen and her partner and was directed by Kimberly Stuckwisch

Angel’s story is a gift,” stuck said about the clip. “It allowed me to visually explore the universal themes of love, loss, and most importantly what prevents us from realizing our true selves.”

Angel Olsen – ‘Big Time’ artwork

You can see the tracklist for Angel Olsen’s big time below.

1. “All the good times”
2. “Great time”
3. “dream thing”
4. “ghost”
5. “All Flowers”
6. “Now”
7. “This Is How It Works”
8. “Go home”
9. “Through the Fires”
10. “Chasing the Sun”

Olsen will tour the UK and Ireland in support of big time in October. You can see her upcoming tour dates below and find tickets here when they go on sale on Friday (April 1).

18 – O2 Academy Brixton, London
19 – The Forum, Bath
20 – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
21 – Albert Hall, Manchester
24 – Vicar Street, Dublin

Leave a Comment